All branches of the library will close at Noon on December 22nd and be closed on December 25th & 26th.  Adairsville Library will also be closed on December 23rd.

Board of Trustees

The Bartow County Library System Board of Trustees are appointed by the funding agents of the library system. Bartow County Government appoints 3 members, the City of Cartersville appoints 2 members, and the Cities of Euharlee and Adairsville appoint one member each. Trustees serve a term of 3 years with an option to serve a second concurrent term. Trustees serve entirely as volunteers. We greatly appreciate their service to our library system.

Board-Members-600x450Present Board of Trustees

Brandon Johnson, Chairman – Cartersville
Randi Sonenshine – Vice-Chairman – Bartow County
Louise Panter, Secretary/Treasurer
Anne Walker – Euharlee
Sydney Lutjens – Cartersville
Kate Clayton – Bartow County
Hollie Talarico – Adairsville

Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the Bartow County Library System Board of Trustees are held in the Conference Room of the Cartersville Public Library at 5:00 pm on the scheduled date, unless otherwise noted.

FY2023-2024 Regular Meeting Schedule

  • July 27, 2023
  • October 25, 2023
  • January 25, 2024
  • April 25, 2024
Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are scheduled as assigned. No meetings are presently scheduled.


Summary minutes are an unapproved record of attendance and actions taken available following a meeting; typically a draft version of the meeting minutes to be submitted for approval at the next meeting of the board.  Summary Minutes

Approved Minutes