The Bartow County Library System Board of Trustees are appointed by the funding agents of the library system. Bartow County Government appoints 3 members, the City of Cartersville appoints 2 members, and the Cities of Euharlee and Adairsville appoint one member each. Trustees serve a term of 3 years with an option to serve a second concurrent term. Trustees serve entirely as volunteers. We greatly appreciate their service to our library system.

Present Board of Trustees

Karen Barnhart, Chairman – Cartersville
Brandon Johnson – Vice-Chairman – Bartow County
Louise Panter, Secretary/Treasurer
Anne Walker – Euharlee
Randi Sonenshine – Cartersville
Michelle Haney – Bartow County
Pamela McConnell – Adairsville

Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the Bartow County Library System Board of Trustees are held in the Conference Room of the Cartersville Public Library at 5:00 pm on the scheduled date, unless otherwise noted.

FY2020-2021 Regular Meeting Schedule

  • July 29, 2021
  • October 28, 2021
  • January 27, 2022
  • April 28, 2022

Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are scheduled as assigned. No meetings are presently scheduled.


Summary minutes are an unapproved record of attendance and actions taken available following a meeting; typically a draft version of the meeting minutes to be submitted for approval at the next meeting of the board. Summary Minutes of the last meeting.

Approved Minutes